Light-O-Rama Forums

Pixie 16 help

Steven R

I am new to pixels and need help I have went set up like it says in manual but can't get any lights to turn. What am I doing wrong. Help!!!!!!!!

Is this only is SE or both SE and PE?   I don't have a Pixie 16, but do know if you aren't getting any lights on, then chances are you don't have "Control Lights" checked off in the SE under the "Play" menu at the top of the SE in the toolbar area.   Also check the "Lights Off at End", this way when the sequence ends, all lights will go off and none will remain on.

In the PE, I have no idea if there is a setting in there that needs to be turned on or not.  I won't be messing with that myself until next year, too late in the year for me to try and figure out how to use the PE.

Edited by Orville
remove ? before Play and change to quote symbol ". Didn't catch that in the proof-read...*DOH!*
  • Thanks 1

1 hour ago, Steven R said:

I am new to pixels and need help I have went set up like it says in manual but can't get any lights to turn. What am I doing wrong. Help!!!!!!!!

Follow this

Of course you must have the proper license level either "advanced or Pro" pro is recommended if you can afford it. 

I posted in detail how to resolve this issue as m a similar post last night.

1- if you have any other controllers and will add the pixie16 to your configuration you must first determine the unit ID you want to use.

pixie16 will use 16 unit ids based on the hexadecimal system.

All you need to concern yourself with is the first (starting) unit ID. So if you have 3 AC controllers already you need to select the unit ID higher than 3 - so let’s say 4

2- If you will be using the starting unit ID greater than 1- you will need to turn off the dip switch that is on. If you do not turn this off you can change the unit ID 1000 times in HU and every time you shut down HU it will revert to the factory default Unit #1

3- Open HU with only the pixie16 attached