Light-O-Rama Forums

Badly stuck

Frankie Ireland

Hi All,

I am pretty sure that most people will read this post and shake their heads, but I am badly stuck and need help.

I'm from Ireland and a friend of mine who runs a paint ball and air soft gun arena asked me for help to design a new sequence for his business. I am a sound engineer and I never worked with lights, neither with LOR system. he told me he purchased the Lightorama system 2 years ago from an American supplier and in the box he had a Lightorama Showtime controller connected to a iDMX-1000 converter box and this attached to a g3mp3 mini Director. He also received a SD card with a sound and lighting sequence.

Now, Ive downloaded Lightorama software to a dedicated windows laptop and I designed a sequence with the sequence editor software, saved it and then put the sequence on a new SD card using the quick show editor. When I inserted the SD card in the Mini director the music started but no lights on.

I know i need to do a lot of thinking and I suspect the problem is on the channel configuration on the sequence editor. I can't find the right tutorial for the settings of this set up.. ( Showtime controller+DMX+ Mini Director ) can anyone help me?

Once I get this sorted I can use the same configuration and create more sequences for him..

Thanks in advance

Hi Frankie,

Welcome to the addiction er uh Hobby!

The simplest thing I can think to confirm is if the "control lights" box is checked under the play tab. If that's not checked the lights will not respond to anything. I only use DMX for smart pixels so sorry, can't help you with running a regular A/C controller in DMX mode. Hopefully someone else will.

Good luck and I hope this helps.

Later,

Al

• Like 1

Have the controllers had their IDs setup?

If they haven't you will need to do that. If they have then find out what the IDs are and setup the channels in the sequence editor.

Have the controllers had their IDs setup?