Light-O-Rama Forums

The REAL How to..

churchfamilyfarms

I am completely new to this and I am basically a moron when it comes to electrical issues. So if anyone has a link or info on how and where to start. What does each channel cover and control. How much ampage get pulled from my home per channel? How much will a basic 4 channel system cost? (not just the package) But set up and ready to go.(not including lights/props).What can you really do with 4 channels? Basically I need an engineer to donate their time and edeucation..haha. Any help would be appreciated.

Given your self-admitted lack of knowledge, my advice would be for you to read, read, read and get yourself up to speed in time for the 2013 season. Your questions are far too vague and unfocused for any other answers that will help you very much.

If you're genuinely sitting here in mid-October thinking about synchronizing to music for this year, you've got a very rough road ahead of you. This hobby isn't at all appropriate for someone who is "a moron when it comes to electrical issues". 4 channels is so far below the threshold of credibility that it's almost impossible to even take your questions seriously - hence the reason why no one has taken the time from their busy schedule this time of year to reply since you posted yesterday.

Do yourself a favor and look for one of those plug and play Mr. Christmas 6-channel setups. When you've mastered that, then maybe it will be time to move up to a LOR system.

• Like 3

Mr. Christmas at HD for $99.98 w/free shipping

http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-100647653/h_d2/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10053&langId=-1&storeId=10051#.UHrYoT9lAb0

And a basic 2 or 4 channel controller for under $30 bucks a pop.

http://www.imaginarycolours.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Category_Code=LghtCtrl

Enjoy.......

Edited by Mike C.
  • Like 1