Light-O-Rama Forums

Please stop the sales!

Papa6058

OK, not really, but with two LOR sales a year and the great prices of controllers especially since I build my controllers from kits. The cost of controllers is so much lower than that of lights. If we could get 16 strings of lights (LED) for less than $200 we would all have our whole neighborhoods wrapped in lights!

Does anyone else have this fever to just keep buying controllers, but the expense of lights is very very prohibitive.  Then even using SPT1 cable and vampire plugs there is an added cost to plug everything in. I can't wait to see the prices on the SPT1 and vampire plugs tomorrow.

Maybe a sale where the controllers come with a C6 - 50, 70 or 100 ct LED string of lights for every channel you purchase!

Well keeping my eyes on great prices on lights my SPRING sale controller purchases still have no lights! lol

OK, ending my rambling I have been sorting and resorting lights for a few months trying find a way to use all the channels I can.

Papa

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Papa6058

• PhilMassey

• Dennis Laff

• Mega Arch

Depending on the lights use, there is a wide range of costs.  But if you average it out, lights IMO, are not substantially highter than LOR controllers...maybe similiar.

LOR  still isn';t giving away controllers so don't think many are stockpiling controller just because of the price.  They buy them as they expand their display.

Too manyt choices/flexibilty in light type choice.  So don't think  controller/light packages would have much demand.  On top of that, if you are buying LOR controllers, your choice of lights from LOR for package deals are very limited.

Others will disagree, however it has been our experience: