Light-O-Rama Forums

I'm a newbie who is terribly confused. HELP!

tonybiviano

I read the tutorial three times but still don't understand. I put a picture of my house in the background, and added my decorations. How do I assign my decorations to a channel? I have two LOR Pro Series units, so I'll have 32 channels (right?). I want to assign each of my decorations to one of the 32 channels. I have simple decorations, no RGB or fancy stuff. Basically it's mostly string lights.

How do I assign each of my decorations (string lights) to a channel?

I'm still not understanding the "Fixtures" vs "Props" stuff. Can you dumb it down for me?

Under "Fixture Properties", what are "Levels"? I see that 1 is the background, but what does that mean, and what do the higher levels mean?

Is there a better way to find help with this stuff???

Thanks!!

post-14076-0-33841900-1398389140_thumb.j

Double click a fixture on the right to open the properties.  Click the assigned channels to get the familiar panel where you enter the network (regular) unit and channel.   The same as you did in your Sequence Editor configuration. 

Visualizer also lets you load a reference file.  It can be an exported config or a sequence.    Then you can look at each fixture and see if it is what you want.   

viz%20channels.jpg

Edited by ItsMeBobO

Tony, I feel your pain!!  It can be very overwhelming.  Especially when using CCR's and then pixels.  I have had trouble as well.  I spend hours just experimenting with things trying to figure out what does what.  When I'm stuck I do what you are doing read the help section and then post a question. The people on here are great at helping.  

Check out this video,

I know it was intended for visualizations for Superstar but it will cover many of the same points that you asked about.  Let me know it you need more help!
  • Like 1