Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR & RGB

robin1373

Hello,

I am new to LOR, this is my second year and I have been reading about RGB lights. I would really like to use them but have no idea how to make them work with LOR I have 2 lor controllers and the MP3 show director to run my show. Can anyone point me in the right direction as how to make all this work together so I can ad some rgb lights to my show. 

Thank you,
Robin 

Thank you for the reply,

I have read through the material. I guess what I am asking is what is there that I can buy to plug into the mp3 show director that will allow me to use rgb and not have to run it from my computer. 

Robin - I can't encourage you enough to read the links provided by Ron Boyd (above).  They are chock full of all kinds of useful information.  (especially "Auschristmas")

Get familiar with some terminology and have in mind what you would like your end effect to be like.   This will help us help you.

Good Luck! 

Hello,

I am new to LOR, this is my second year and I have been reading about RGB lights. I would really like to use them but have no idea how to make them work with LOR I have 2 lor controllers and the MP3 show director to run my show. Can anyone point me in the right direction as how to make all this work together so I can ad some rgb lights to my show. 

Thank you,

Robin 

If you're on facebook, there are several DIY groups pertaining to this topic.

Let me know if you are, I'll post the group links.

Thank you for the reply,

I have read through the material. I guess what I am asking is what is there that I can buy to plug into the mp3 show director that will allow me to use rgb and not have to run it from my computer. 

Check out Sandevices.com the ELOR will let you run a stand alone system with LOR without running cat 5 from computer, also add a E682 to give you 4 universes

Thank you for the reply,

If your looking at plug and play,,,look into the the cosmic color devices that  lor sells

• Like 1