Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR II feature request

Duke

First off, I'm a newb to LOR this year. Waiting for delivery of 2 16 channel controllers. (Need another 32 channels already. :D) I've been wanting to do this since I saw the early insane xmas light videos (before Annheiser Busch bought that guys rig for their commercials).

I've been editing audio and video for years and while working with the sequence editor I noticed that you cannot place the cursor at a specific peak in the waveform without inserting a timing event. (I use the indicator in the timeline and right click, insert timing at.., accept displayed time to get there)

It would be much more convenient if you could place the cursor on the displayed waveform at the desired location and left click it to place it. Then select "insert timing event at cursor" from a menu or hotkey (Like a"Marker in the audio world)

Also add the ability to "slide" the markers once placed.

This could also be expanded upon to include selection of a given area of the waveform and be able to use it for "playback selected area"

I guess what I would be looking for would be more of the basic audio/timeline functions much akin to those found in s'ware like Sony's Soundforge.

I read in another post somewhere of a synch or delay problem between the audio and timed events and the suggestion to add the ability to shift the sequence left or right.
Would it not be easier to add the ability to place the cursor on the waveform at it's start and select "Add silence" or select a small portion of the waveform and select "delete" to offset the audio?

3 decimal place precision for time would be be nice too although I would imagine that the hardware would have to undergo a major change to achieve that kind of resolution.

'Nuff........ I gotta get back to sequencing so I can be ready when my controllers get here. Got more lights to put up also, weather permitting.

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Push Eject