Light-O-Rama Forums

Channel issue in Harware utility

zing

So, i'm pretty new at this and have been snooping around these forums for help. Anyways, I haven't come across anything like this so i'm hoping for some help, perhaps I'm doing something wrong.

In "LOR Hardware" (version 3.6.0 Basic), I turn on the first 6 channels and plug in lights into those channels and test (test mode is set to test light)(why 6 channels, mostly because I didn't feel like lugging in additional sets). When I test the light mode, either steady / shimmer / twinkle, channel 5 will turn on but when I hit the "off" button, channel 5 doesn't always turn off. Originally I thought, it was something to do with the LED's. I happen to have some of the incadescent's kicking around and plugged those into the LED set to see if that would fix it (originally thought I might need a snub connector)...no it didnt'. I then plugged in the incadescent string only into channel 5, and moved the original LED string to another channel. Sure enough when I hit the "off" button, channel five wouldnt turn off. I didn't put anything into channel 5, tested the system hit off and everything was off. I then plugged in a set of lights back into channel 5, and the lights turned right on. I also noticed another channel was kind of acting up as well, but its more intermittent than that of channel 5.

So question is, am I doing something wrong or?

Also side note, if I hit the console button and hit twinkle/shimmer/effect off. That appears to consistently turn everything off including channel 5

A board reset should fix the problem. Consult the manual according to the type of controller you have for the reset procedure.