Light-O-Rama Forums

I finally will have time to work on some stuff.

Dan C

This isn't really lighting related, but I figured I show off what I've been working on for the past 6 years. I started with bare concrete walls, no framing or furring, one electrical outlet and a bunch of pull chain lights. No insulation at all. I started this project before my son was born. One week ago, I had carpet installed to officially consider it done!

Come to think of it, I did install a 6 channel Lutron Grafik Eye. So in a way it is lighting control related...
(I must be a lighting control freak).

Now that I done spending money and time on my basement, I'll have more time for building/sequencing.

IMG_1273.jpg

IMG_1274.jpg

IMG_1275.jpg

IMG_1276.jpg

IMG_1277.jpg

IMG_1278.jpg

IMG_1279.jpg

IMG_1282.jpg

IMG_1284.jpg

IMG_1287.jpg

IMG_1288.jpg

IMG_1289.jpg

IMG_1290.jpg

IMG_1294.jpg

IMG_1283.jpg

• Replies 43
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• jimswinder

• shfr26

• Surfing4Dough

• Dan C

This is in your basement?!?!?! AMAZING work!!! That is absolutely GORGEOUS! From the accent lighting to the arched recesses... TOP NOTCH!!! GREAT JOB you should be very proud!!!

You said you are done spending money? You forgot the huge flat panel TV and furniture!

Looks awesome Dan- I'm jealous.

Looks like a great place to store all your lights, controllers, extension cords, inflatables, wire frames, etc., though it probably wasn't necessary to make it that nice for just that--you must really love this hobby and prize your display items to provide such a nice storage area for them. If you are lucky, you might have a small corner left where you could put a computer desk where you could do some sequencing.

Surfing4Dough wrote: