Light-O-Rama Forums

Scheduling a four hour show with sequences every 30 minutes

CanelaLights

This is for my 2014 holiday display.  This is my first year, I just purchased my equipment this past spring during the LOR one-day sale.  All of this is new to me so I appreciate your guidance and/or help.  I have a desk-job for a living and this is totally a hobby/dream come true.  I live in South Florida, so snow and ice are not issues.

I am still in the process of creating most of my musical sequences, but am almost to the point where I need to build my show(s) and schedule.  Since this is my first year, I am setting up a few weeks early to have a few runs and make sure I have enough lights (there are never enough lights).

About the equipment and display:

I have the ShowTime Central starter package with 32 channels and a pair of Easy light linkers (my display is split on opposite ends of the house).  I want my entire display to run for four hours with shows of 3-4 songs at every 00:00 and 00:30 (every half hour).  Since my transmitter will be running the entire time, I have hired the Demented Elf ("DE") to create Spicy Canela radio segments to fill in the time in between my shows (8 segments that run for about 30 mins or less).

I have eight mini coro trees, one small section of ground cover, three channels for the gutters (three different strings of lights) and two light arches several trees and bushes that will be lit.  These are all LED, the light arches, mini trees and some trees all have full wave, the rest are standard.  I also have two motifs (with two to three point channel controllers), which will remain off during the light display sequences.

Since it is the first year, I have SPT1 and plenty of vampire plugs on hand to run lines from the trees.

What I would like:

I want to have my lights on, maybe some animation loops, during the 30-minute DE segments, and schedule my light displays every 30 minutes for about 2-3 songs. 

My questions: