Light-O-Rama Forums

Tapper Wizard

Terry Hurrle

Can you use the tapper wizard to detect portions of a song like the drum beat, guitar and vocal or does it just do the entire beat of the song. I hope this is clear because I have no knowledge of how this soft ware works. I am still deciding on what to go with. I have played with the demo software some but I have been using downloaded sequences and tearing them down to fit my show.
Thanks

I don't believe the Tapper Wizard detects anything...it inputs the beat by you "tapping" on the space bar as you listen to the song...

LightORamaDan wrote:

The Beat Wizard can be run on a section of the song and it will detect the beat only within that section.

Dan, I've been using the VU Meter (Wizard) to sequence some of my music, can you explain exactly what does the VU Meter actually detect, if anything, or does it just turn on a light when the music is loud enough to cross the threshhold of where the marker is set?

Also on the VU Meter (Wizard) I have tried playing around with moving the marker during the song, but I'm guessing this doesn't really work and the VU Meter (Wizard) actually maintains the first setting of the marker? If this could be moved during the music playing, it would be perfect, because then I could have the "light" on the channel I set come on exactly in perfect time to the music by sliding the marker when the music becomes softer or louder so it doesn't keep the light off or on too long.

I use the Beat Wizard too, but I actually prefer the VU Meter, the Tapper Wizard, well it seems I just can not keep up with the song or I just don't have the rythym to tap it out in that one. I tried and made a mess of the sequences. They just didn't work out to the time of the music like I had hoped! LOL

Orville wrote:

LightORamaDan wrote:
The Beat Wizard can be run on a section of the song and it will detect the beat only within that section.