Light-O-Rama Forums

Half the board isn't working

Ron Vinyard

Hi Everyone, I am a newbie and this is our first year of Computerization. Everything has been going fine unitl we are ready to fire up the show.
We have three of the CTB16KPCV1 boards, that I built from the kit. then we tested them and found everything to be working fine... (whew!)
but after we put the show on the roof of our work building, and started the show, we found that the first 8 channels of our board weren't working.
I shut the whole thing down, since access to the boards was difficult. the next day (today) with new fuses in hand I was confident we must have blown a fuse since it was isolated to on bank of one card. when we tested the fuse it was working fine? all the signal leds were blinking twice a second like they should.
we started the show tonight and everything worked!! after a half hour or so, the mini trees on that bank went black.
there is 200 mini lights on each of those circuits, brand new and rated at less than 5 amps for the combined channel.

Not sure what to check first, and while have to call LOR tomorrow.
Anyone have any ideas?
thanks in advance for anyone that can shed some light.
let me know if I need to provide more info...

Thanks
Ron

How are you powering that one bank? Are you using a seperate power cord & is it plugged into its own outlet/circuit? Or are you using a jumper between the left bank and the right bank with one power cord?