• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Al in Raleigh

• Scott Lorbacher

• kyeteholmes

• ChrisBMacon

This is my first year going animated, and I had big plans to invite folks over. But, a couple of things really messed up my plans. First, I got all 10,800 of my LED's in the now infamous 2008 CDI pre-season buy. So, about half my strings have died, forcing me to scrap hundreds of feet of my display. If that wasn't enough, the NCDOT is finishing off a massive road construction project near my house (near PTI), and the route to my house has been changing almost daily. I've even gotten lost a couple of times trying to find my way home!

So, my display is probably not worth the drive. But, you can check out three of my sequences at:

http://DumbSoutherner.com/lights/

Here's a map of several displays in the Triad. A few of them are LOR controlled. Many of the others are really nice static displays:

http://www.digtriad.com/life/holiday/christmas/lights/default.aspx

I had the same question regarding anyone living in the Middle Ga area. I was told to place my city/state in my profile. While viewing the others, I sorted the profile by their address and found someone close.

:D

Mountainwxman wrote:

So Fred... don't you love all of that construction due to the new Fed-Ex hub? :D

That's it, exactly! I can hear the bulldozers right now! Soon, I'll be hearing those Fed-Ex jets all night long. You can probably imagine just how thrilled I am! :D

My land used to back up to hundreds of acres of pristine woods, lakes, and wetlands. Now, just over the ridge at the back of my land, there's nothing but concrete and steel as far as the eye can see. This old country boy feels a little out of place. I may have to relocate up toward your neck of the woods, Mountainwxman!