Light-O-Rama Forums

Wierd problem with only one song

Seth Hartley

This is my first year using LOR and I am running 80 channels I am only having this problem with the wizards in winter song. I have some leaping lights arches and they are working fine with the other song I did. When I run a generic chase sequence and assign the controller channels to 2-9 through 2-16 it works fine. When I try Wizards it bounces back and forth but then the 7th section and sometimes the 8th section will stay on until the lights cycle back to that strand. When I try the "clapping" sequence section in wizards the arches work except for the top two- 4 and 5. I have checked the sequence and everything looks right. Like I said, If I try it in a generic empty sequence with nothing but the arches going, it works there...

So I took my backup of Wizards and started fresh with it. I only set the channels 2-9 through 2-16 first and tested different sections of the song. The arches work fine! I continued to set the rest of the 80 channels and when I finished I tested it again. Same problem all over again! What could I have done?!? I checked and double checked all the other channels I set, and I don't see any duplicates or mistakes... ::sigh::

Anyone have any ideas?

Yeah, I triple checked it. Here's another weird thing, if I put the channels 4 and 5 set to "on" right before the "clapping" sequence starts, they will come on. Then, when the "clapping" starts, they won't work. Now.... if I move the visible screen over, all of a sudden channels 4 and 5 won't work for the constant "on" section either... what the heck?

I also just noticed in some areas where they are on constant repeatedly flashing, they aren't coming on at all. AND I tried a wav file instead of MP3 but no difference...