Light-O-Rama Forums

Pixielink Setup/ Help

Aquaman01

This is my first year using a Pixielink. Have used Directors in the past. Been working on this for 2 days now and no lights.

In The Pixielink Port Config page, I have Port 1 set as Pixielink protocol and 100 pixels an address starting at 30 going thru to 61.

Pixie16 is set at 30 thru Hardware utility, and I do have a network as LED is solid. I am also plugged into Port 1 on Pixielink.

In my Mega Tree prop definition, I have selected DMX and starting at 30-61.

No Lights when I play my show. Don't know what I'm missing?

the PixieLink will support two Pixie16's per output - those Pixie16's Unit ID's are 01 & 11 ( given you the 32 port total in each of the Port Columns)

Your Pixie16 has unit ID 30 and it is not recognized....

Set the Unit ID 01 on your first Pixie16 and set Unit ID 11 on your second Pixie16 - it should now work

In other words - each output of the PixieLink will address only the first 32 LOR Unit ID's

Edited by Jimehc

4 hours ago, Jimehc said:

the PixieLink will support two Pixie16's per output - those Pixie16's Unit ID's are 01 & 11 ( given you the 32 port total in each of the Port Columns)

Your Pixie16 has unit ID 30 and it is not recognized....

Set the Unit ID 01 on your first Pixie16 and set Unit ID 11 on your second Pixie16 - it should now work

In other words - each output of the PixieLink will address only the first 32 LOR Unit ID's

So if I'm Running a total of 4 Pixie16's, 2 on port 1 and 2 on port 2 of the Pixielink, how do you write the addresses in your Preview Designer if you can only use 01 and 11? I guess thats what I dont understand. 

Port 1, I have 2 Pixie16's running a Mega tree with 32 100 count pixels.

Edited by Aquaman01

58 minutes ago, Aquaman01 said:

how do you write the addresses in your Preview Designer if you can only use 01 and 11? I guess thats what I dont understand. 

In the Preview, it is DMX universes - not LOR Unit IDs.