Light-O-Rama Forums

Pixie 8D V4 HELP please

Donna

For starters, I made the mistake of upgrading my software to v6.1.4 and never got around to testing my equipment before now, I have been fighting for a week now with it.  Here is what my show is trying to consist of this year.

My license level is Pro

2 16 port AC controllers

1 Pixel Tree (Unit ID 40-47)

and the new Pixie 8D V4 controller that I did not get to add last year.

My problem is that I can not get the new Pixie 8d controller to work, correctly.  I have set it to be unit ID 7 and set it to dumb emulation (just trying to get past this point) and only get the 1st 8 lights on 4 strings to light up. I have changed the Unit ID to 20, which in the TSO Sequence it is setup as dumb pixels so I set the emulation again, no luck at all on that one. When I try to edit the design and change it to RGB Pixels and set the location of pixel 1 for each string, I loose the programming for the lighting that was there. I am pretty new at this having to modify sequences and honestly do not know much about it. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you

2022-11-24 (1).png

In the Hardware Utility if you truly want your pixie8 to act as a dumb node you need to set the Logical Resolution to 1.

With that being said, if you are trying to copy from a dumb node sequence to a normal functioning Logical Resolution 50 controller you would not need to change anything and can simply copy paste as many times as you have pixels. To leave it normal just set the # of pixels in your prop to what you need. If you have 3 pixels just need to paste the same sequence row 3 times.

The choice is youres.

Open Hardware Utility - search for and locate the pixie8

Configuration/ Cosmic Color Ribbon - Pixie Configuration/ Advanced tab. Change the LR to 1 for dumb emulation.

JR

Each port is an ID (even in dumb RGB mode);  RGB is 3 channels 

BTW did you set the resolution to 1 in HU?

since you set ID to 07 (port 1), the rest get bumped