Light-O-Rama Forums

Show Editor Crashes

Tenni

Anyway need help quick. I tried to run a show today for the first time this season. So far I have only 5 sequences. First sequence runs and the rest crash. I have been using lightorama since they started so I'm not a newbie.  This is the first yr using rgb controllers. I'm using V.4.4.10. All my sequences work fine in the sequence editor although they are quite slow.  They all test ok outside. All my sequences also use video. So I used the verifier and it came up with 12000 warnings. Most of them were intensity range warnings. The other half were off channels and i have fixed the 15 or so that i could.  Will the intensity range stop the show from running and if so how do i fix that without trying to do all the sequences over.  I have been working on these for weeks.  Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Which software version are you running?  Your message says 4.4.10, but your profile says 5.3.6.  I would start by making sure you're at the highest software level you can get to and/or do a license renewal (if you need) to get to the absolute latest version level. You also reference RGB controllers but also mention intensity warnings from the Verifier (which would suggest you're actually running pixels).

If you could please provide additional clarity that will help. 🙂

I have approx 4600 Pixels using Alpha Pix controllers. I have 12 CTB16PC ready controllers for standard ac channels. Like I said the sequences work great on their own.  The show player just plays the first sequence in the show and crashes. I made it through 2 sequences once.

Using verifier you can toggle one of  the tabs at the bottom and you can select the ignore all unused channels. This will then do that for all your sequences you verifier.