Light-O-Rama Forums

Just bought CMD24 from Fall Sale Aug 31 - Channels 13-24 NOT WORKING

Septon

Hey Guys,

So I just got my CMD24 cards from Light-O-Rama from the sale.  Because I am a novice at RBG, I literally had an electrical engineer who literally builds cards with me.  Please see Video below.

I bought the Kit, and 2 separate CMD24 Cards. The 2 separate 24channel Cards channels 13-24 DO NOT WORK on either card.  We swapped power supplies, we swapped fuses and on either card NONE of it made a difference.  We tested all 6 fuses on the kit version, all 6 worked, we tested all 3 power supplies, all 3 worked on the kit version.

I contacted (seeing as these cards were just purchased or more over just received less than a week ago) Light O Rama, they simply stated it was something we did and surmised they were done.

LIGHT-O-RAMA Response

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Usually if a card working completely reverse polarity has been supplied but there can be other reasons. If you have two cards that have stopped working all together then most likely something is being done improperly.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So... I imagine this happened to others if it happened to me.  Can someone look at the way we hooked it up that shows what we did wrong?  Someone else have the issue with this batch of cards?

I honestly thought Light-O-Rama would have just stepped up... I live in this technical world and support clients all around Canada and US, shame on them.

Any help please.