Light-O-Rama Forums

PE / Pixcon Nightmare

Rusty

LOR PRO 4.3.14. I've been using LOR for 4 years so not a total newbie. Just new to pixels. Yes I'm running in enhanced mode.

First of all I'm having problems with my Pixcon16  board but I'll deal with LOR about that. I built an outline of a tractor on cattle panel. This will be in a remote location so running it with a computer is not an option. I plan to run it with a G3-MP3. (Is this possible?)

This is a pretty simple design. I'm using 12V Holiday Coro 2811 pixels.  Channel counts are as follows. OP1 - 49 pixels, OP2 - 37 pixels, OP3 - 25 pixels, OP4 - 58 pixels, OP5 - 47pixels, OP6 - 36 pixels, OP7 - 47 pixels, OP8 - 35 pixels, OP9 - 50 pixels, OP10 through OP15 will be a matrix each string having 81 pixels. Total pixel count is 870. Once I get the board problem solved I just need to know how to set up channels, universes, etc. I would like to use LOR "NOT" E1.31.

Can someone give me the pixels for dummies version on how to set this up?

IMG_4969.JPG

This unique setup calls for a unique challenge, but it shouldn't be *too* difficult.  First for the controller setup:

Setup for the PixCon requires a (internet) network connection, NOT an RS485 connection. (But operation doesn't.) Open up your Network Configurations (through the SE, Programs, or the LOR Tray) and navigate to "Find/Configure Pixcon16" on the right-hand side.  Assuming the connection works and the computer finds your board, you can go into its configuration.  I'd check out the LOR Help file for this as it's pretty in-depth.  Inside the help, find "Network Configuration", and then skip down to "Pixcon16", or the last line on the help file page.  Here's a link to the online help.

First you need to let the controller know to activate it's LOR port.  Inside the PixCon Network Configurations dialog box, there are several options you need to specify.  This is the first page:

pixcon2.png