Light-O-Rama Forums

Pixel Editor Effects Library

lkcubsrule

Does such a thing exist?  I am new to PE programming, and I am having a hard time achieving effects envisioned in my head.  I know that a lot of neat effects are the result of two layered effects, but it would be neat to have a library (or wiki) that would display crowd sourced combinations with a simple explanation of how to achieve said effect.   Would anyone be interested in having or compiling one, if said thing doesn't already exist?

That being said, how does one accomplish a simple "wipe" command - from black to white/color?

Hello,  Can you describe what you mean by a wipe effect?  Are you talking about the entire prop starting at one color and fading to another or something different such as fading from one end of the string to the other?  I don't know of such a library, but I can perhaps help you with this if I understand more specifically what your asking to do.  

Regards,

whitebuck

• Like 1

I think it's essentially a chase, where all the elements stay on after turning on.  The bottom begins to turn on, and the fade eventually moves to the top until everything is at 100% intensity. I've attached an image to describe what I'm thinking.  

wipe.PNG

So, probably not tonight, but I need to play around and see what the best approach is. I want to say the answer is a wall wash with the proper setup of the pixel strings. The reason I say that is, because I found that it makes a difference for certain effects how they are specified. For example a fore effect going up the house is dependent on how each string is specified and orientated. You might need to share a PE file with your props so we can review.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk