Light-O-Rama Forums

To PE or not to PE, this is the Question.

futuretechguy

2015 was my first time sequencing light to music and I decided to start with smart Pixels (2811). I browsed YouTube for ideas and I noticed that most people don’t take advantage of the versatility of smart pixels.

Except for Mega or Spiral tree, most shows appear to use the method of turning all the pixels on each prop on or off to the beat (varying color and intensity).

I want to see what I could accomplish with Smart Pixel and the Power of the Pixel Editor to visualize a polyphonic sound in color intensity and motion by aggressively manipulating the individual pixels in each prop (adding custom or native effects).

Will this create a visual chaos and detract for the value of Synchronization?

I am still learning about the Pixel Editor, so in my test show (link below) I used only one Timing track with the Polyphonic Transcription from Audacity. I plan to use multiple timing track and add more props to capture more intensity.

https://youtu.be/3_pSIM40LzU

3 hours ago, futuretechguy said:

2015 was my first time sequencing light to music and I decided to start with smart Pixels (2811). I browsed YouTube for ideas and I noticed that most people don’t take advantage of the versatility of smart pixels.

Except for Mega or Spiral tree, most shows appear to use the method of turning all the pixels on each prop on or off to the beat (varying color and intensity).

I want to see what I could accomplish with Smart Pixel and the Power of the Pixel Editor to visualize a polyphonic sound in color intensity and motion by aggressively manipulating the individual pixels in each prop (adding custom or native effects).

I am still learning about the Pixel Editor, so in my test show (link below) I used only one Timing track with the Polyphonic Transcription from Audacity. I plan to use multiple timing track and add more props to capture more intensity.

https://youtu.be/3_pSIM40LzU