Light-O-Rama Forums

S4 first time with LOR network having issue. BAD ISSUES

plasmadrive

First things first.. I will try to give you all the info I can... I need help quickly if you can..

I have been running S3 pro for the last 3 years.  Both e1.31 and LOR a network.  The LOR is via ELLs.  Been fine.. now I have S4 pro.  I have been running the e1.31 stuff for testing without issue.  Tonight I connected my LOR converter for the network and connected an ELL. Started up the HU and it worked to control the two controllers I had with ELLs.   From here, this is what happens. 

I had the HU find my controllers and control them.. I turned  the lights on and off with the HU.  then I tried to run a show and no controllers.  HU closed, Lights ON in SE.  Comm 7 as usual.  My e1.31 would put out just fine, but nothing from the LOR network.  All set up correctly.. ran just like last year.. but with S4 no good.  

So I shut down the SE and unload LOR so the listener is off.. now the HU can't find the converter on the comm port.  Tired a different converter.. it changes comm ports OK according to the Devise Manager, but HU can't find LOR converter.  It shows an ELL connected though..and there is one.. Every time I try the " setup Comm Port " in the HU is says "Unable to locate the Light O Rama port.  Check that controller is connected and that is is powered up. 

I have gone into the device manager and under Port Settings I put it to 115200.  That is what is set in the Network Preferences.  Didn't work.  Set it to 9600 in Device Manager as was the default and still didn't work.  I unplugged the Enet cable feeding the e1.31 string before I started to change values and still no good.  I rebooted the laptop.. no good..

Any ideas? 

UPDATE:  I have tried everything and it apears I have it working.