Light-O-Rama Forums

I can't get visualizer to show in sequence editor

zvacman

There should be a greenhorn newbie section. I can't get my picture of my visualization to load into the picture file of the sequence editor. I'm trying to write a sequence but I am more visual than musical. Is there a way to watch what I'm building as I build it? HELP! The only thing I haven't tried is to load the picture into paint and convert it somehow. HELP!

i think you have it set up like i do i use the ssvis. it does not work in the sequence editor all you have to do is open the ssvis and push the play button seconed row far left i hope this helps

superstar visulizer

spelling? i am also a newbie and could be completly wrong it is just an uneducated guess

are you trying to add a photo to vis or watch what you have done?

Edited by kingfish

Yes. I added all of my lights, strobes, and fixtures into the visualizer. I've named and assigned all 48 channels but can't get it to open anywhere but in the visualizer. It won't even open in SuperStar.

don't think open - with superstar you must import visualization.

in sequence editor, you don't open or import.

you open the visualizer and sequence editor. then push simulation mode button on the viz - then push play in editor

edit:

and/or read everything Mike posted above with his quick fingers...

Edited by Mega Arch

Tried everything in the getting started guide, still no go. I'm way too far into programming to start over.

Make sure your photo is in jpg format.  When you are in the visualizer go to Edit, background properties.  where it says Image Source -- click on the box to the right and find your file and select it.  You can then adjust the size in the box below the image source.  You can also adjust the intensity of the image as well as select grid lines if you desire.  HOpe that helps.

zvac