Light-O-Rama Forums

Having Some Trouble

Richard III

I have been using LOR for Two years now and last year I ran it off of a director commputer This year i decided to try and download a Animation Seqence to my CTB16D and it wouldnt let me schedual when i want ed the show to run so I decide I will try the play when plugged in mode. So I downloaded the sepqence and and it playd when I plugged it in and so that was good. But I dont want to have to unplugg and plug in my LOR every nite so I tried to unload the Standalone settings and it says that the unit is not reciving my command and to try agian and it dosent work when i retry it. And then when I refresh the hardware utility It syas it finds 2 or 3 units sumtimes and it calls them unknow devices. I hope you understand what I am having trouble with and if I wasnt clear about anything just ask me and I will try to explain it better.

And when I plug in the LOR the light flashes much quicker than it usually did.

Now it flashes like this - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Used to flah like this - - - - - - - - - -

[line]

Any Help Will be Very Appreciatted

Thanks Ricky

Edit - Added some more Info

dslowik wrote:

Also, If you have changed any of the selector switches, verify that each one is uniqe and not set to 00.

Yup I did that and I will try the idea you have nin your first post - thanks for the quick reply

dslowik -

Thanks So Much For Your help and the resetting tip you gave me worked perfectly.

One More Thing if you no the awnser - When I upload a standalone seqencue do you know why I cant select the opition to have the seqence play from a certian time to a certinan end time. Becuase the only option I have is the one that the seqence plays when the unit is plugged in

THANK YOU SO MUCH

Ricky

The red area in the picture is the second problem I am having and the only thing that i can think of is that maybe the CTB16D dosent support this feature in standalone mode but because it is the delux i thought it did