Light-O-Rama Forums

CCB Lag

T. Bennett

Gentlemen, I need some assistance....

I have been running LOR for 4 years now and have been able to figure out my problem most of the time, but this one has me stumped.

We got up all the lights, and started testing with a sequence in SE, but quickly noticed a Lag on all of the CCBs.    This is what Im looking at:

3 AC 16 Channel Controllers

1 x CMB 24d

3 x CCB Controllers (with 2 strings each)

I have been reading through the forums for hours and not sure the best place to start troubleshooting.  I have surmised there are multiple options for the problems, and hopefully an "easier" fix.

1) I am running one network.  My CCB IDs (06, 07), (08, 09) and (OA, OB).  Should I consider putting these on a different network?  If so, how do I go about doing it.  I could not find a tutorial for it.  Additionally, if this i the solution what's the easiest way of doing it without having to resequence?

2) My 16 channel controllers are all older, therefore I believe they may not be 500K.  I have read a post that I should not update, and others that say do, so I am not sure.  Also, if the answer is update to 500k how to go about it? (couldnt find this either)

3) Long Cat 5 run to 1st CCB controller?  (From the ground to the highest peak on my house.)

4) Something else completely different?

I would appreciate any input and suggestions.  Thanks in advance.

I will give my 2 cents. I have 1 16 channel controller and 6 CCB Controllers. I have my 16 channel on its own network and the 6 CCB controllers on their own 500k network (high speed USB485-HS adapter). I know I could get all of this on 1 500K network, but I am adding 12 CCR's next year and wanted to "test" 2 networks this year.

You can change the network speed in the network configuration application or from the preferences menu in the sequence editor. This is the only way I know how to do it, but there may be more.

As far as multiple network configuration, this may be helpful: