Light-O-Rama Forums

New display goin big, need a few questions answered

Unionman

Hello, 

Ok, I am an electrician and I am going to set up a display at my Union Hall.  Just a way to get people together and do something else for the local kids.  

I expect to have about 160 channels and 500 strings of lights doing different stuff.  I think I am going to go with LED lights.  My understanding is I need Full Wave to work properly.  Is there a preferred vendor for quality and price?  I have set up a few wholesale accounts but want to make sure I do this right.  

For now, that is the only big question, I expect I will have little issue setting up whereas I am in the biz. 

Please let me know, 

Thanks

Joe

Tons of sites on the net, as well as local stores. I personally like LEDWarehouse, lights are good, shipping reasonable and fast. They back up their products.

• Like 1

welcome Joe !    Where are you located?         Is your design settled on using only LED string lights?     RBG lights give you multiple color options within the same string.   Will give your guests much more wow for the money. 

• Like 2

Hello, 

Ok, I am an electrician and I am going to set up a display at my Union Hall.  Just a way to get people together and do something else for the local kids.  

I expect to have about 160 channels and 500 strings of lights doing different stuff.  I think I am going to go with LED lights.  My understanding is I need Full Wave to work properly.  Is there a preferred vendor for quality and price?  I have set up a few wholesale accounts but want to make sure I do this right.  

For now, that is the only big question, I expect I will have little issue setting up whereas I am in the biz. 

Please let me know, 

Thanks

Joe

I assume you are getting ready for next year....

CDI is where a lot of us get our lights.

And Bob is right RBG might be the way to go if you have that kind of budget!

My understanding is I need Full Wave to work properly.