Light-O-Rama Forums

Channel sticking on and Staying on

molson4725

Hi. I have read several posts about LOR controller channels sticking in  the on position. I have also heard a lot of comments about triacs going bad? Im not sure what a triac is as I am fairly new to this. Forgive me if this is a common thing but here is my problem.. I have two CTB16PC's. One is a G3 ver 1.06 the other is a G3 ver 1.04. I am having an issue with the G3 ver 1.04. The channel 14 is staying on when the show has finished and stopped. It stays on if I unhook the controller from the pc. It doesn't seem to follow teihe commands being sent to it by the sequence, I'm guessing because it should be off and it is on. I switched the controllers, since I need 16 channels on the first controller and only the first eight on the second. SInce I am not using channel 14 on the second, the show is playing fine. Is this a bad triac? Can these be changed by me? Any help in this would be appreciated..thanks!

My first guess is that you have a bad triac, but the thing to do is to look at the manual that came with the controller and do a reset by following the instructions. If this does not solve the problem then put in a trouble ticket with LOR. The triac is something that you can replace if you have the skill.

• Like 1