Light-O-Rama Forums

Network finds controller but sequences don't run

Donl1150

A newbie here trying to get my two 16PC-G3 Ver 1.06 controllers functional.  I am using ELL units and they work just fine.  I have daisy chained the two controller units together and both units show a steady green light.  The HWU searches and finds both units.  When I run the output test lights, only unit 1 will operate the lights.  Unit 2 for some reason will not operate.  I assembled both identically.  Any thoughts?  Is it possible the board is dead?  It is brand new.

Don

If the HWU can see both controllers, and can control both of them, you want to check your sequence to make sure you have it configured for Controller 01 and Controller 02.

Thanks but I didn't word that quite right.  Even in the HWU test mode, unit 2 will not turn on the lights.  Unit 1 all 16 channels test ok.

With only controller #2 connected, does the HWU see it? If so, can it control it in test mode?

When connected and the HWU running, does the status light on controller #2 go solid, or remain blinking? (Blinked = bad / Solid = good)

What order do you have the controllers in? Have you tried reversing the order?

Double check the RJ45 (cat5) connectors on the board. Make sure they are not loose, or otherwise damaged.

Check the network cable you have connecting the first and second controller. When both are connected, and the HWU is running, are both lights solid?

With only controller #2 connected, does the HWU see it? Yes

If so, can it control it in test mode? No

When connected and the HWU running, does the status light on controller #2 go solid, or remain blinking? (Blinked = bad / Solid = good)  Solid green

What order do you have the controllers in? Have you tried reversing the order?  Have tried connecting ELL to each.  Same result each time...Unit 1 ok, unit 2 not.  Both have solid green lights