Light-O-Rama Forums

Am I crazy? Are we all crazy? Does it matter?

tbetgeorge

So it shouldn't matter what other people think, I know I do this for myself. My friends, however, think I've gone off the deep end, ha! This year I decided to dive in head first into LOR and am using literally all of my money after paying bills on my first LOR setup. I usually travel with any extra money I have (not a lot as I am a teacher), but after going to almost everywhere I really care to in the past few years, I think I'm done and just want to be a LOR caveman. Gonna sacrifice any travel and other spending so I can build a setup I'm proud of. I know we're not competing, but I'd hate to put up a really lame setup when so many of you have done such amazing work! Am I crazy? Are we all crazy? Does it matter? I figure a few of you are probably insane like me and could relate...

Edited by tbetgeorge

Welcome to the addiction!!!!

(as I sit here working on sequences in 90 degree temps)  

Oh, by the way,  say goodbye to your spare time   :D

I am right there with you George!  I could've started small, but spent (what I feel) is a ton of money, and this is my first year!  I know some veterans have much more invested, but I decided to put the extra money in, to make sure it looks the way I want it!  I was calling myself crazy at one point, but I have confidence that it will all pay off come Thanksgiving when I turn on the lights for the first time!