Light-O-Rama Forums

anyone in my area or close?

lorddeathbane

Hi im a newbie. My name is michael and i have been researching on doing this for a while now. Im kinda nervous to jump in and would love to see someone elses set up and talk tech. Im hoping there is someone in my area. I live in Salisbury Missouri. Im wanting to start off with 32 channels but im not wanting to run from a laptop. I also already have my transmiter but im wondering what is the best route to go. I have no soldering skills and hardly any fixing things skills and im hoping to find a way to do this the less painful way possible lol! I love the christmas lights and chirstmas is my favorite holiday even though up until now my holidays have been aweful. I want to start to be able to enjoy christmas again and for me this is the way to do it. Of cousre money is always a issue but i want to start this year. Im not sure how the mp3 director works and im not sure if you just need the lms file or do you need the mp3 file too? what if i get a sequence and it doesnt match the music mp3? any help i would be greatful for. Thank you and i love everyones lights displays!

Michael

I micheal Define close? 3 1/2 hrs here? Sounds like you just need Some one to ask questions when your not sure Glad to help. we all are. just do yourself a favor and speed time reading in the forums when it doesn't make since feel free to IM me or post your questions here. once you catch on it's full speed ahead.

Michael

Not hijacking this thread but I was going to post a similar thread. Wondering if anyone is using lightorama on Long Island, NY?

Just wondering.

LDB

Not sure where in MO that is. I am about a hour west of the Arch on I-70. Never mind I just looked it up. Hell I thought I was in the middle of no where. But  I am mistaken. Welcome. I think LoriP is closer than I am.

Edited by Max-Paul