Light-O-Rama Forums

No grid shows in Sequence editor

Phxlights

I'm new to LOR and have hit a snag when trying to get the Sequence Editor working. I have the LOR S3 software, ver 3.8.0 I have followed the step by step instructions provided and have figured out how to import mp3 files and have also found some sequences online that other member are willing to share. When I try to program a sequence or open a shared sequence the grid does not appear. The channel titles appear on the left and when I scroll the mouse pointer over the grid field, pop-ups appear with information about what is in each cell, but the actual grid is just a blank white area.

Can anyone give me some idea of what I might be doing wrong.

Timing grid needs to be setup. You can either right click in where the grid should be and add timings, or you can change your timing grid under the edit tab

Thank you so much for taking the time to reply to my question but my problem seems to be beyond setting a timing grid. I have watched a number of videos made by Light O Rama and followed their directions to the "t" and feel I have a firm grasp on the basics. I've set the timing grid with the Beat Wizard, the Tap Wizard and the VU wizard as well as fixed timing grids.

Result, No Grid in the Sequence editor.

I'm doing everything as I am suppose too. When I load a MP3 (I've tried many) the results do not change. The song is loaded, I can play it, the channel buttons for all my controller appear on the left, the time scale appears on the top and moves along just as is should as the song plays. If I place the mouse pointer anywhere within the grid a popup shows what is in each cell, but NO grid appears on the screen. Just a blank white page.