Light-O-Rama Forums

Just wanting to what everyone eles thinks about LOR's Customer Service?

blklabman_1

I'm new to the LOR Forums and a new Customer to LOR. I sent an Order via snail mail and Money Orders for over $1200.00 out on 8-4-12 on the summer sale. ( And try it for free. My mistake there).

I emailed Lor on 9-10-12. Just to see they ever received my order. To date no reply.

Any one eles have the same experience?

its not the best i agree but its also there busiest time of year so i kind off just give them some breathing space

if you went for try for free when the summer sale started that's why you have waited so long but that does not excuse the no reply to your email that is just bad customer service

and im waiting for my reply too

just a note that people that went for try for free have started receiving their orders so it shouldnt be too long

Dan

Guest wbottomley

I'm new to the LOR Forums and a new Customer to LOR. I sent an Order via snail mail and Money Orders for over $1200.00 out on 8-4-12 on the summer sale. ( And try it for free. My mistake there).

I emailed Lor on 9-10-12. Just to see they ever received my order. To date no reply.

Any one eles have the same experience?

You should've sent it by certified mail. Then you would know if they got it or not. Why didn't you use a credit card online? I'd trust that more than a $1200 money order in the mail.

Once again.....

'Try for free' orders are delayed by 8 weeks from the time you ordered. If you mailed a check/money order, it's going to be delayed 8 weeks from the time your payment was received (plus possibly time for a check to clear if applicable). The Try for Free page explained that in return for the discount and the possibility of getting your order for free, your order would be delayed.

http://www.lightoram...orFree2012.html

But let's see what we can do for you... What eMail address did you send your request to?