Light-O-Rama Forums

DIO32 Board Questions

cmurray

Good Evening,

I have been looking at getting a DIO32 board to add to my display. I would like to add some interactive features this year to allow guests to pick the next song in the show and control certain elements.

Is this something that sounds like it would be capable with the DIO32 card and S3 software. From everything I have read I would need the a DIO32 main board and then a ribbon cable to a terminal board then I could wire in pushbuttons as inputs. Also from what I can see this setup would also require an advanced copy or S3 software. I have previously used Auroa and LightShowPro so I have no experience with the LOR software.

Does this sound possible to some of the LOR verterns.

Thanks for any advice in advance,

CMurray

Yes you could use the DIO32 card with up to 32 inputs so that users could select up to 32 songs (more if you added another card)... There is a section in the Show Editor called the Interactive Section... In there you would add a Jukebox where inputs would trigger sequences.

Before you grab the DIO32, make note that there are a few new cards coming out soon. We have the ServoDog but we will soon be adding the Puppy cards (smaller more compact) including the ServoPup and the InputPup ... The InputPup will be a much less expensive way to get your inputs.

Dan

Hey Cmurry! Welcome to the madness!
Your first post earned you a response from Mr LOR himself!

And it brought out MORE leaks on upcoming new products! Thank you both!

Thanks Dan and ItsMeBobO,

I really appreciate the help and insite. As far as the software goes that sounds perfect exactly like I need and will work perfect so I will be sure to add an advanced copy LOR S3 to my list for this year.