Light-O-Rama Forums

UPGRADING FROM BASIC TO STANDARD

denamy1

I have the basic plus. If I upgrade to standard will I lose my sequences and programming already in the basic plus? Also is the fee for one time or is the license fee due annually?

Thanks!

No, you will not lose your sequencing that is already done. I believe it is a one time cost. You may want to think about advance instead of basic. If you go to the LOR website, it will show you the difference between each level.

shfr26 wrote:

You may want to think about advance

+1. You'll be surprised how quickly you'll appreciate the extra functionality.

Just spend the extra money for advanced, one day you will want it. Might as well pull the trigger. That is the only thing I regret not doing on day 1 when I purchased everything.

Thanks for the replies. Being a beginner I am still not sure how to create musical sequences. I watch the videos but Its hard to catch on with ramping, and all that stuff. So I think it may be some time before I use the advance features. Last Christmas I just paid someone to create a few shows for me. I am moving up from 16 channels to 48.

Once you get a hang of it, it will be easier. No matter what it takes a few hours or for some with great detail days to create a minute of show. You can tell easily when watching the videos, who is who. The advanced license will in time be needed as you start dabbling in other parts of lighting such as DMX, Pixels, Floods, and effects.

Also, if you add your location to your profile, there might be someone close to lend you a hand.

denamy1 wrote:

Thanks for the replies. Being a beginner I am still not sure how to create musical sequences. I watch the videos but Its hard to catch on with ramping, and all that stuff. So I think it may be some time before I use the advance features. Last Christmas I just paid someone to create a few shows for me. I am moving up from 16 channels to 48.