Light-O-Rama Forums

Extension (.) ????????????????

PAnorthpole

Guess you can tell I am a newbie!

What on earth does this mean? Attempted to downlaod a sequence and this pop up says
"The file you are atempting to play has an extension (.) that does not match the file format. Playing the file may result in unexpected behavior.
Do you want the player to try to play this content?
Don't as me again for this extension (.)
Yes NO"

OK guys I am new and not looking to send a rocket into space. Just wanting to make some lights flash!
Can some one tell me what this all means and if it is ok!
Now remember you are talking to a newbie on a solo flight here, with only a few weeks of experience. So please be gentle so I can understand this stuff.

Thanks sooooooo much
PAnorthpole

PAnorthpole wrote:

Guess you can tell I am a newbie!

What on earth does this mean? Attempted to downlaod a sequence and this pop up says
"The file you are atempting to play has an extension (.) that does not match the file format. Playing the file may result in unexpected behavior.
Do you want the player to try to play this content?
Don't as me again for this extension (.)
Yes NO"

OK guys I am new and not looking to send a rocket into space. Just wanting to make some lights flash!
Can some one tell me what this all means and if it is ok!
Now remember you are talking to a newbie on a solo flight here, with only a few weeks of experience. So please be gentle so I can understand this stuff.

Thanks sooooooo much
PAnorthpole
It would help us to answer your question if you had told us what the file extension was

Previously posted the pop up shows this has the file extension (.)
No other names or symbols are shown except for the one shown above. Do I need to look further some where?