Light-O-Rama Forums

2011 Sale Notification???

jimswinder

So ...is Dan's announcement that the sale will be announced later constitute an announcement in regards to our "Guess When Dan Makes the Sale Announcement contest? :D

jimswinder wrote:

So ...is Dan's non-announcement constitute an announcement in regards to our "Guess When Dan Makes the Sale Announcement contest? :D

What? oh, yeah....sure.

MikeH

For those of us wanting controllers....NO!!! For those wanting CCR's....I guess so. I am still a loser either way. :D

Does anybody know where I can get two PC controllers? This is my first year and my only plan was to do a Halloween show. I've already blown $500 on lights and its clear that LOR won't be able to get the controllers to me by October. Are there any other vendors out there?

The D light controllers don't do alot of the features LOR has like Flicker and a few others. I really don't want to go down that road at this point.

marsh28 wrote:

Does anybody know where I can get two PC controllers? This is my first year and my only plan was to do a Halloween show. I've already blown $500 on lights and its clear that LOR won't be able to get the controllers to me by October. Are there any other vendors out there?

Well...

depending on if and when they sell the new CCB's...I might be able to sell two of my controllers. But they are the Pro Series...

PS..Did you get my PM about needing your name for the SPT-2 wire?

Guest wbottomley

marsh28 wrote:

Does anybody know where I can get two PC controllers?  This is my first year and my only plan was to do a Halloween show.  I've already blown $500 on lights and its clear that LOR won't be able to get the controllers to me by October.  Are there any other vendors out there?

I can't find anything out there that says they won't be delivered by October. Is that an assumption or a confirmation from LOR?

marsh28 wrote: