Light-O-Rama Forums

Ordering lights

papap

Has anyone order lights from Magic in the sky Lighting before? They have the best prices I have seen yet. Just wanting to make sure no one has had problems with them. Thanks

I agree they are cheap. They are brand new this year?

Myself, I'm staying with Paul at CDI for my LEDs, because Paul has a 20 year track record supplying lights, excellent customer service, and I've been buying from him since 2007. Paul has an onsite representative at the factory during the manufacturing process, and I know the quality of the lights I will be receiving. That's worth a little bit more money to me.

I "think" this is the first year for Magic in the Sky. I do not know their track record or previous history with running any kind of business. Will they still be around in the future if problems develop?

Not dissing them, just too many future unknowns for me to feel comfortable sending them the money for my 2011 lighting budget.

Every so often, a new LED vendor appears, some seem to be OK, others have had all kinds of problems, which translates to problems for us.

I'm comfortable paying a few extra dollars and continuing to give my business to Paul and CDI

Just my personal opinions

I understand. $300 is $300.

Since this is their first year, they do not have a track record.

So, I shared my personal opinion and concerns about ME spending a large sum of money on an unknown. Just not within my personal comfort level.

Oh I undestand. Sure would hate to order lights and end up with a pile of junk. Plan to hit a few stores tomorrow and see what they have left on sale. I know sam's still had a bunch a few days ago. I bought 250 lights and they look ok. If they last a few years. I can slowly replace them with better lights.

There a couple PC vets that have tested his lights, one of them Bill V. has said the lights are good.