Light-O-Rama Forums

Some of the lights are working but...

melmark4

Forgive me if this problem as been posted. I searched 5 pages deep with no luck. Did get really confused though. This is my first year.

All 48 channels work or light up. When I run a sequence some of the lights are turning on and off but on the wrong channel, other channel aren't on and another channel stays on. I have run Hardware Utility and all lights turn on and off. I have gone thru all 48 channels individually and they all light up and are correct. I click the test button and nothing happens or at least no errors show up. Everthing runs fine on the visualizer. Ch.1 thru 6 turn on and off on the visualizer correctly but when I run the sequence then Ch. 1 turn on and off as Ch. 30 or Ch 40 stays on. I have ch 10 thru 18 devoted to blue lights on the front of the house. Ch 10 for garage. Ch11 for front door, ch12 for left front window. ch13 for right front window and so forth. The visualizer shows ch 10 coming on then 11 then 12 and so forth and all is well but when I run the sequence the light outside ch 10 comes on then 11 but not 12 but 13 comes on and 14 is a different color and is on constant. I am running windowsXP.

I will remember the person who has the answer in my prayers . Thanks for all the help in advance.

Mark

Have you checked the channel property to make sure that all the channels are assigned correctly to the right controller?

Channel property? I have used the Hardware Utility and have gone thru all 48 channels individually to see which lights lit up. All the channels seem to be assigned to the correct locations. Channel property? I am not familar with it.

If you open a sequence, at the top under tools, select channel property grid, it will open a window that shows all of your lights names, what controller they are assigned to, the color you have selected, and what channel they are assigned to. Hope that helps.

Had to edit due to bad spelling, my bad.