Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR Software RAM problem( Resolved )

Guest guest

Hi, I am brand new to this stuff, but I dowloaded the LOR demo program and it is extremely easy to use and everything, but there seems to be a memory leak or something of that sort. I have 1 gb of ram, but as soon as I open LOR and create a simple music project, the Windows Task Manager shows LOR is using around 82 megabytes of ram, which is a ton! And, when I was adding the lighting events, it went up to a whopping 320 mb of ram used (by LOR alone), until the program froze, and I had to Ctrl+Alt+Delete it to close it. It was a 1.5 minute song (really short) with 1000 events (The Tapper Wizard was hard to do, so I did edit->insert multiple events->1000.)

Does anyone know how to fix this problem?
Thanks

P.S. Here's my system info:
3 ghz processor
1 gb ram
Windows XP Home SP2

EDIT: Sorry, one more thing, the Demo version of LOR that I have is version 1.4, so maybe this is not the most current version of the commercial version of the program?

I use the demo software also, and I have found that there are a couple of things that will crash the program. I can't remember exactly, but I believe the program would randomly close when I was adding events, similar to your problem. I just assumed that the real version of the software was more stable. I figured development and bug fixing on the demo version stopped a long time ago. When you create a new file, use the wizard to add the events. Not the tapper wizard, but for "how much time should be in between events", it should let you specify the value you want. As a side note, I created a blank sequence and was able to add 1000 events with no problem.