Light-O-Rama Forums

Sequence Editor

M. Brooker

Hi, very new newbie here, only have the demo but every time I try to use sequence editor, within like a minute or so, it says it has encountered a problem and must close.
I have the latest version of the software and I am running XP, any ideas?

I apologize if this is the wrong place for this post.

Haven`t tried that yet...will go do that now.

Will see what happens, and thanks for the quick reply.

uninstalled, rebooted and then reinstalled the software.....same result.

I think it may just be my computer, now would be a good time go format and try Windows 7.

Thanks for the help

There's also a free program by Microsoft called Windows Installer Cleanup that might be beneficial by removing all traces of LOR installs in case your problem is related to a previous failed LOR install or uninstall.

M. Brooker wrote:

Hi, very new newbie here, only have the demo but every time I try to use sequence editor, within like a minute or so, it says it has encountered a problem and must close.
I have the latest version of the software and I am running XP, any ideas?

I apologize if this is the wrong place for this post.

Welcome to the LOR forums M. Brooker! No apologies needed. This is a supportive group, so make sure you ask all the questions you have.

Does the program crash after any particular action--do you see any patterns? (i.e. it always crashes right when I click the xyz button.) Does it happen in both a new blank sequence, as well as an existing sequence (can download one here http://www.lightorama.com/FreeTSO.html or on the download page at http://www.lightoramasequences.com/ Do you get any more info in the error message?

Here is a discussion of the previously mentioned Windows Installer Cleanup tool http://lightorama.mywowbb.com/forum90/19876.html

I would run this program too prior to reinstalling. http://www.lightorama.com/downloads/2.6.2/LORRegistryWipe.exe