Light-O-Rama Forums

My first year using LOR. Check out my vids.

coasterbp

I know the camera isn't the greatest.

I didn't have room for full arches, so I made mini-arches. Check out the walkthrough!

Mele Kalikimaka:

http://www.vimeo.com/8190571

Faeries:

http://www.vimeo.com/8190559

Christmas Time is Here:

http://www.vimeo.com/8190559

Walkaround:

http://www.vimeo.com/8190890

-=coasterbp

Nicely done. What so many sequencers often mess up (IMHO) is not keeping a given fixture doing the same "solo" or "accompaniment" verses in a song. You did that nicely which gives life to those fixtures as that instrument. Sync is good and I'm sure your future stuff will look great as you're off to a solid start!

Man I like your mini Arches. It looks like shooting flames. Nicely done. I've always thought my arches look a bit blocky but, it's probably because I used C6's and I'm still learning the best way to sequence them....

But, your display looks great!!

-Evan

Absolutey love the mini arches! I could use some details on how you made them. Also, I have relatives in Las Vegas who would love to see the display in person. Any chance of getting directions?

Great job!

Larry

glassonlights.com

Signature.jpg

Thanks for all the nice comments, everyone. And yes, it really is my first year! I've been in love with Christmas Lights since I was a little one and I love decorating for Halloween and Christmas, but this is my first venture into LOR. I've been wanting to do it for years.

I used to work for Disney and for a couple of years, I was on the crew that set up the Spectacle of Lights display. That's probably where I caught the main BUG...

I have 64 channels. I started with 32, but then my wife and I saw videos of peoples arches and she fell in love with those so we had to add another 32 channels just for those arches.