Light-O-Rama Forums

File locations

Rickbj

I'm a real newbie, just got my LOR controller 2 months ago. I have created about 15 musical sequences and they run perfectly on my development computer and have been running the show successfully for over a week. I need to move the software and sequences to a dedicated computer and off my development system (both run Win XP Pro). I have loaded the LOR software on my dedicated computer, added the proper licensing and copied the sequences and music to the dedicated computer.

When I open the sequence editor on the dedicated computer it does not find the mp3 and lpx files I copied. I ran the LORPost, but still can not find the sequences. Which files must be copied and where should they reside on the dedicated computer?

I must be missing something. Can anyone help?

Thanks,

Rick

Sequences go in the sequence folder and audio (including lpx) goes in the audio folder. Both of which are in My Documents, Light O Rama folder. Assuming your file structures are the same between the two computers, this should work. If not, you will probably need to remap your audio files (file, media).

After re-reading your post, open each sequence, select file, media, and remap to your audio files.

Are they the same path as in the old computer?

I.E.: MyDocuments/LOR/Sequences and

Mydocuments/LOR/Audio?

you can also open up the sequences one by one and re-insert the Audio file using Media File, then save the sequence.

EDIT:

Guess I wasn't typing fast enough!! LOL

OK. I have the mp3 files in the Audio folder and the lpx files in the Sequences folder. In the sequences folder are also the LOR_CHASE_SAMPLE.las and the LOR_LOOP_SAMPLE.las. When I bring up the sequence editor all I find are the 2 LOR samples.

No, the file structures between the two computers are not exactly alike.

In my development computer I have the following path:

C:Documents and SettingsRichard BjornholmMy DocumentsMy MusicChristmasLightorama Music