Light-O-Rama Forums

Winterland Christmas decorations

Max-Paul

Winterland was at Re-Plus. Their items are claimed to work with LOR. They have been in the business a number of years primarily doing commercial displays. I will say from what I saw at re-plus their product is compatible with CDI. I cannot speak for other vendors as I have no experience with them.

John,

The link is posted on Planet Christmas as they are having a sale now. It actually is on the top banner of the forum pages.

Chuck

cmoore60 wrote:

John,

The link is posted on Planet Christmas as they are having a sale now. It actually is on the top banner of the forum pages.

Chuck

OK thanks Chuck. I'm not very active on PC, I mostly stay on the boards here, SCL, Christmas Carolina and Constantly Christmas

Ouch on their prices even with 5% discount. Guess I've been spoiled by Paul's preorder sales prices at CDI for the last few years (since 2006)

The only problem I have with CDI is that I dont want or need or should I say that buying a whole case at a time would severly crimp my ability to do more items in my display with less strings than a full dozen. Lets say I only need 3 m5 70ct FW green. Now I have to invest a full in a full dozen. Not leaveing me any money to spend on say 3 strings of same in red. That is my only problem with ordering from CDI. I do believe this past Jan, or Feb asking if anyone would be interested in splitting some cases of LEDs. But had no takers. So, looks like I would have to rob the bank to be able to order from CDI everything I needed this year. But I would have a lot of spares. LOL

Spares are good!

I understand your point and when I first started felt the same way, but decided to do it anyway, building my display up a little more slowly, starting with only one color the very first year, then adding a second color, third and so on.