Light-O-Rama Forums

Still New But Just My 2 Cents Worth

CrazyManInCincy

I am still new to the LOR world but while watching videos from last year on youtube it seems like some people are just "Over Doing It A Little". I am from the school go big or go home! There is a lot beautiful and wonderful shows and work out there you all get my RESPECT! I am here not to put down any one or there hard work. It just seems there is tons of light and wire frame decoreations just kinda thrown in a yard and made to dance. I am just wondering if it be better to have less and have it all have a purose or tie in to the show.(Not sure on rite wording). Then to have a lot and just seem like the lights were dumpped in the yard. Or is it just me that have noticed it? Just looking for a good direction.

Mike

This will most likely turn into an argument...just as a heads up...but I will through in my 2 cents as well...

I will never mock a display. My feelings are..."Too each his own." I know when I do and plan my show everything is symmetrical, the lights are evenly spaced and I have some sort of semblence to it. I'm not saying that is the way everyone should do it, it is just the way I do mine. I love my display...building, creating it, listening to the people who love it....its all great. However, there are a zillion other shows and displays out there that I love and don't use the same principals as I do.

Frankly, you do your display the way you want to do it. You will be influenced some how by someone here, no matter how hard you try not too. This is a hobby that we all love and that is the best part about it.

Ponddude wrote:

Frankly, you do your display the way you want to do it. You will be influenced some how by someone here, no matter how hard you try not too. This is a hobby that we all love and that is the best part about it.