Light-O-Rama Forums

Different styles of programming

sjmiller

I'm a newbie here, I started programming music sequences in December in anticipation of buying an 8 channel LOR controller for my 2009 Christmas display.

I bought the starter package in Jan, then 48 channels of LOR controllers during the Feb. Super Secret sale:D (original plan was 8 channels, then to 16, then I needed 32 - jeez I have to buy 48! - wife was mad, I spent more then I had permission....)

I have programmed 4 music sequences using the fixed timing feature of .05 seconds with the waveform display. I (really) like my play backs - I'm sure I have listened to each song at least 1,000 times while building the sequences.

I'm ready to start on song number 5 and I want to use it as an opportunity to explore some of the different sequencing capabilities the LOR software offers.

I'm looking for tips on where to find some "How to" instructions on tracks, and the other capabilities of S2.

I have registered for the California Christmas Lights Workshop to be held in Sacramento in May.

To be honest - I am so looking forward to Christmas 2009.

Steve

I have picked up alot of tips simply by reading the fourms in depth. The vast amount of knowledge here is unbelieveable. I would say just searching the older posts would be a good starting point.

Steve,

One source of S2 how-to's is Lorsequences.com. There is a general S2 overview, with some of the wizards, and Tracks as well.

I don't know if we ever thought of cataloging the different programming styles that are discussed here. I think that would be a great subcategory for this forum.

Ok - I did a two+ hour view of the tutorials on Lorsequences.com, from what I learned there (this is not a flame to anyone) I did not learn how to use tracks or why I should, and I don't even want to try to use the beat wizard - was that the goal?

Steve

Steve,

Looking forward to lights up, too, but knowing that these 244 days will fly by.