Light-O-Rama Forums

Decorating contest with prize

beeiilll

I just started this year with animated lighting and have done my best at putting up a fair display. I purchased 16 LOR controllers, approx. 14,000 LEDs, and a lot of wire and various extras to try and get things going.

I have a very plain style of house and I also have come to realize that I am not very good at visualizing how to make the house have that "wow" factor that a lot of the people on here seem to get out of their displays. I also realize that more channels doesn't make a better display.

So my question for all is, are there are enough of you "veterans" and newbies for that matter that have done this that would be interested in doing a layout with sequence for the chance to get a free LOR CTB16KDWHS kit or maybe a pre-built board in return?

I would give you some constrants (hey I don't have unlimited funds or resources you know) to work with, but basically you would have free rein to come up with a decorating layout for my house.

Does this sound like something that any of you would be interested in doing? If so, I will set up something to begin the contest.

Thanks for taking the time to consider it.

Here is the house to consider.

Bill

Attached files 169161=9727-LORhouse.jpg

No, but I would be glad to help with ideas.

A little background. Are you going to put a rail around your deck this year? If so you can load that sucker up. Second, is the power pole on the left of your house yours or does it belong to power company? If your property then there is a start for a nice mega tree. You can do a light grid on your roof and it should be rather easy work.