Light-O-Rama Forums

import props to SS6

Pioerpaolo

hi guys, I've been using S6 for a couple of years, this year I wanted to try to make instant sequences, before with S4 I had the props files with the .lee extension that I was able to import onto SS, now I don't know how to do it. Can anyone help me out, thanks

With S6 you use the Preview file. You can define the arrangement of the prop in the preview. You can also create groups and define the arrangement of the group. There is a video tutorial that covers the basics of this. It is titled "Making a Preview for Traditional Lights" but it shows the basics of arrangements that you could also use for pixels.

• Like 1

Thank you for your time. Sorry, but maybe my online translation isn't the best, or maybe I didn't understand your answer well (always translated online). What I meant was the possibility of importing the figures (props) into Superstar, to be able to perform the instant sequence. I did it with the S4 suite, I exported the props from the preview (one by one, depending on the need), and then imported it into Superstar and it worked, I made some sequences that still run in my show. The same situation no longer works now. I have the preview props saved, I import them into Superstar, it gives me an error. Sorry if I'm long-winded, but the fear that I won't be able to explain myself well, having to translate online.

Sorry again, I just tried to import the old S4 .lee (props) files, it works. If I do it with .lpeprop files, which is the extension with which it exports props, the preview doesn't work. always thanks

As you say, superstar does not recognize .lpeprop files.

If you want to use the .lee files do the following:

launch superstar standalone

import the .lee file

do instant sequence

Click on the File and select "Export to sequence editor", this creates a .lms file

In the Sequencer, open the .lms file you just exported. The sequencer will convert the .lms file to a .loredit file