Light-O-Rama Forums

The use of Animation Objects

megmedic

I have a general question about the use of Animation objects..  I have been using LOR since 2019 and been slowing increasing the show every year.  This year I will be adding a third controller and looking like about 2 more animation objects.  I do shows for Halloween and Christmas, using lights and animation objects for Halloween and just lights (Non RGB) for Christmas.  Currently I have 3 animation objects that I use for Halloween and to activate them I use strobe lights connected to a controller to active them.  My question here would be is there a better way or a way that I can connect these animation objects directly to the controller and if so how??    I have attached one of my files that I have produced so you can see what I'm talking about...  If you want to see more you can go to my YOUTUBE page 9423 Dancing Lights...  Thanks for your input....

I want to make sure I know what you mean by "animation objects" as it relates to (I assume) AC controllers.  By that do you mean props that have different parts of the prop light up to simulate motion (singing faces for example)?  I watched your video up to about a minute and so no indication of that type of prop.  If that is what you're talking about, simply connect each string that makes up some portion of the prop to a channel on a controller.

If that is not what you are talking about, please explain better, or tell what and where and when in the video to look for it.

Jim,