Light-O-Rama Forums

Sequencer preview and issue with "Use the same channels as" not working and I need help please

Littlegiant

I have a simple Christmas show with three 16 channel and one 4 channel controllers.  All of my stuff is "musical", so they are stand alone figures or strings of lights.  Two of the 16 channel controllers are hooked to the RS-485 interface, and the remaining via Easy Linkers.  I can control all channels via the Hardware program so I know that everything is communicating.  I am running S6 v6.1.6 Advanced.  I've been using LOR for about 6 years now as a newbie sort of.

The problem is when I try to duplicate channels.  If I try to have channel 04:01 act the same as channel 01:05 I am apparently not doing something right since the 04:01 display does nothing in the show or via the Sequencer.  If I set channel 04:01 to operate on its own it works fine.  Any ideas what I am doing here?  This is driving me nuts.  Thanks for any help!!!!

image.png.7c5904ccae2ac71d98ed97167ef67db2.pngimage.png.55c20b99ed08aaf038c51e5dfeb7d9cc.png

Edited by Littlegiant

Let me see if I can get this right.  you want the channels fence south to do the same as fence north?  If that's right and you have 4-1 for the south lights and 1-5 for the north lights, then DON'T use the uses the same channels as.  In sequencer, copy the entire row of fence south and paste into fence north.  Uses same channels as is for two or more items in your preview that is plugged into the same channel on your controller.  That way you can have two or more "icons" in your preview for the same channel. As an example, I have simple AC arches.  6 segments.  I have 5 of these arches.  All 5 are hooked to the same 1 through six channels.  The first arch is set up for the 6 channels used, on the 4 COPies of the arches, I have to use the use same channel as, since they are copies of the first arch.

I hope I explained that to where it makes sense to someone besides my wonky brain.  Good Luck!