Light-O-Rama Forums

One controller in group flipped in Sequencer

JoDrRe

I've been doing this for coming on 4 years now and I literally three days ago figured out how to use groups.

Our main tree runs on 3 PixCon16's. In the past years I had them seperate in the sequencer, putting any motion effects on each port/row and having it be just the same all around. Since I've discovered the "hidden" feature of groups (sarcasm) now I just apply the motion to the group and then if I'm doing a scan then apply it to the ports. I'm sure there's a better way to do scans but I'm in crunch time.

Anyway, hoping someone can help with the following: when I apply a scan from top to bottom individually everything appears correct in the visualizer, but if I do a motion effect to the full group like snowflake or pinwheel PixCon16 #1 shows flipped. 

image.png.bd396bfb689aed74b1dcd3f658a172f3.png

It's flipped for snowflake, having PixCon 1 port 16 at the bottom, this is pinwheel and no clue what the heck is going on with this; seems like PixCon 3 is also flipped.

For the group I have it set to V Stack, PixCon 1 port 1 at the top in the group definition (bottom-most in the preview) and PixCon 3 port 16 at the bottom (top in preview).  

I'm not sure how to fix this in the visualizer since going from bottom to top looks correct. I'm haven't had a chance to see what it looks like IRL, so I can't rule out a preview glitch.

Any ideas would be appreciated!
JoDrRe

resort the Props in your Group Definition - swap the top and bottom props..

Green Arrows & Notes @ bottom of Arrangement Panel

Edited by Jimehc

Thanks! 

For whatever reason, most likely how I have things laid out, even after reordering the props in the group it was still showing weird no matter what I did.

I set it to Preview Order and now the visualizer is showing correctly. I'll be able to confirm on Monday when I get to actually run some tests!